Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

Recently, I have been watching for the first time Gilmore Girls, a sweet, and awesome family drama that ran for seven seasons on the WB and the CW. Coincidentally, the complete series is now being released on iTunes with seasons 3-7 available in HD!

In honor of this release, I have some cool stuff to give away thanks to Warner Bros,

– One Dragon Fly Inn Mug

-One Luke’s Dinner Mug

If you want these nice mugs (they are also available with other show products at the WBShop), just leave a comment on this post about your favorite Rory and Lorelei moments for any of the seven seasons and I will draw a winner from that.

The winner will be drawn on Wednesday April 21st, and announced on the 22nd.

Contest Rules:

  • One entry per person.
  • The giveaway will end at 8PM Pacific on April 21st, 2010.
  • Remember to have a vaild email.
  • The giveaway is only open to United States residents. (Sorry)
  • We do not take any lost entries
  • Items cannot be replaced if damaged in shipping.
  • The winner is responsible for any taxes from the acquisition of this prize
  • Advertisements

    Comments on: "Giveaway: Gilmore Girls Prize Pack (CLOSED)" (8)

    1. Season four’s ‘Last Week Fights, This Week Tights’ is an amazing episode which prompts my favorite quote of the series in the next ep ‘Raincoats and Recepies’ that “Luke can Waltz!!!”

    2. Barbara said:

      Oh how I miss those Gilmore Girls. Not only was it a great show, but it was also an incredible bonding vehicle for me and my own daughter. She would be so excited to be presented with one of those mugs! My absolute favorite moment was in the final episode, with the slow pan of the people of Stars Hollow, in the rain, gathered to pay tribute to Rory. But I also love this little exchange, from “They Shoot Gilmores Don’t They,” because it includes Emily in one of the patented jam-packed-with-cultural-references pieces of dialogue!

      LORELAI: Great.

      RORY: What happened?

      LORELAI: Stanley bailed.

      RORY: No! Why?

      LORELAI: Apparently, Miss Patty showed his wife a picture of me, and she thinks I look like Elizabeth Taylor, which makes her Debbie Reynolds, and Stanley Eddie Fisher.

      RORY: That’s crazy.

      LORELAI: Especially if you’ve seen Stanley. He’s no Eddie Fisher, trust me. Fisher Stevens, maybe.

      RORY: Can’t you talk to her?

      LORELAI: Apparently, only at my own risk.

      EMILY: Well, at least she thought you looked like Elizabeth Taylor. That was nice.

      LORELAI: I have no partner.

      RORY: You’ll find another one.

      EMILY: Elizabeth Taylor always did.

    3. Courtney said:

      I find it ironic that I read this while watching a Gilmore Girls rerun on TV (termites!). I adore this show, and there are way too many wonderful, funny, endearing moment between Lorelai and Rory to choose a single best one. But any favorites list would have to have the “Oy with the poodles already!” scene from the “I Can’t Get Started” episode. Also way up there is the entirety of “The Road Trip to Harvard” (fuzzy certs, “I love fatalism!”).

    4. When Rory spends her first night at college with Lorelai.

    5. WAY too many to choose from!
      I loved the moment in the series finale when Lorelai snuck into Rory’s room while she was sleeping. And in season one in “Rory’s Birthday Parties,” when Lorelai went into Rory’s room when she turned 16 and reminisced about Rory’s birth and life so far. Those are just two that immediately come to mind, but of course there are tons more great moments.

    6. There are definitely way too many to choose from. I would have to say my favorite Lorelai and Rory moment is probably when Rory made her graduation speech at Chilton and said that she admired her mom the most. It was so sweet and touching and makes me tear up every time. And then when she graduates, she does a crazy tongue thing which really showed how alike they really are. Classic.

    7. i like the show… i think it is mellow and awesome…thanks for the giveaway and good luck to all who entered

    8. Love Gilmore Girls and my favorite moment is when Lorelai is pretending to be Dean as Rory practices telling him that she kissed Tristan.

      And though Rory isn’t in the room, she’s topic of discussion in another favorite scene – when Dean comes for movie night and Lorelai reads him the riot act about how to treat Rory. Sigh. I loved Dean.

    Leave a Reply

