Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

Sons of Tucson – 9:30/8:30c on FOX What to say, what to say? Tonight, FOX premieres a new live action sitcom starring the funny Tyler Labine. Sons of Tucson revolves around a man with no money, who is asked by three brothers to pretend to be their dad, so they do not have to go into foster care.

I have seen the first three episodes and while they work and do have laughs, I have found nothing memorable in the half-hours and really nothing to latch on to. The only real great thing is the discovery of the boys after an open casting call. They are very, very, funny. Is that enough for me? No, it could be for you. It airs after Family Guy tonight on FOX.

Minute to Win It – 7/6c on NBC Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives is a great show, it makes me so hungary every time I watch it. It’s host is awesome, Guy Fieri is a great cook and an even better personality and he is coming to broadcast in the form of the host for a new game show where people complete little tasks in a minute or less to win money. Minute to Win it airs an hour early tonight for two hours at 7/6c and while I am not overly enthused that it is not scripted programming, I am still looking forward to it for the reason of just the awesomeness of Guy!

The Celebrity Apprentice – 9/8c on NBC Terrible, terrible, terrible, just terrible, and I could not wait any longer. I know it is so wrong of me to say that I love the Celebrity Apprentice, but I do. It is stupid, ridiculous, but fun at the same time. The cast last year and the drama was perfect with Joan Rivers, I did not know if they could top it but who they got is a great start. Cyndi Lauper, Sharon Osbourne, Bret Michaels, Sinbad, Rod Blagovich, and more try to get hired by Trump for charity, and it is going to be a terribly good whirlwind!

The Amazing Race – 8/7c on CBS Go Carol and Brandy, the drama, and the stupidity! This season of the race has been fun and dramatic in the best of ways. If you missed last week because of the Oscars, it was a non-elimination, so just jump right back in as they travel around Eastern Europe.

Comments on: "Sunday Picks: Sons of Tucson, NBC’s New but Old Sundays, and Some Old Favorites" (1)

  1. I was really disappointed in SoT too, not to mention, where was the publicity? I ran across it by accident that night. It just has an over-all icky feeling to it.

Leave a Reply

