Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

I, as much as its seems every person in the states, know about the craze and watched most of it of The Hills, The City, and the MTV reality show princess most recently on MTV’s smash hit Jersey Shore. But as the CW puts it, their new reality entry premiering March 10th after Top Model, is “what happens when you give the people from Jersey Show money.”

High Society follows New York socialite Tinsley Mortimer as she tries to be an “upstanding” woman in the fashion and City community. I am as much as anybody getting sick of reality shows taking over my screens, but only when they try so hard for me to hate the “characters on screen. I get the feeling through the clips (Will post a full review in early March), that Tinsley is not one of those girls but maybe her pals or enemies are.

Another unique aspect of High Society, is that we will not only be meeting Tinsley’s friends but also her family including her sister, and her mother that might think Tinsley is making a big mistake. The family is not as I said without the friends which include some crazy guys like Malik So Chic, a very stylish gay male, and Paul, the “party guy.”

Tinsley is of course in the fashion community and like my favorite Whitney Port over at MTV’s The City, she is trying to launch her own line, and working for a powerful fashion firm. I don’t know about the rest of you but I love the workplace reality and especially when there is great drama to go with it.

We will all she is Tinsley is worth following on a crowded Wednesday night premiering at a special time 9:30/8:30c on March 10th, then on March 24th High Society will move to its regular time at 9/8c to precede its companion Fly Girls.

Comments on: "First Look: Meet the ‘High Society’ of the CW" (1)

  1. […] Society – 9:30/8:30c on The CW Check out my clip post from last week and now that I have seen the first two episodes I can say it is a fun guilty pleasure. I know that […]

Leave a Reply

