Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

It is not too often a show reaches 100 episodes, let alone a hybrid comedy. How I Met Your Mother has done it but does it deserve it..

What CBS Says about Girls vs. Suits:

Ted (Josh Radnor) dines with Cindy (guest star, Rachel Bilson) as he gets one step closer to meeting the future mother of his kids, on the 100th episode of HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER, Monday, January 11 (8:00-8:30 PM, ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.

I was a late comer to this CBS comedy, I found the show on one long plane ride, and as I watched the episode on the plane I found myself instantly in love with this group of friends. As I continued to watch on TV, the journey of the mother became something I wanted to learn more about, and if you are like me, and want answers, you get a lot of clues in this special episode.

I won’t say if we met her in the episode but I will say that Rachel Bilson’s guest turn as Cindy has something to do with this elusive woman. The real highlight of the episode however is that Neil Patrick Harris finally gets to use his great voice as Barney to sing and great musical number that incorporates both Tim Gunn and Stacy Kiebler into his passionate love for suits.

How I Met Your Mother has not been on its game this year with great and funny episodes, then to go to a laughless half-hour, this one brings the show back to what we love about it. Five friends, that do crazy things, that all seem to be just another day in one fascinating journey, all with laughs abound.

The 100th episode airs tonight on CBS at 8/7c.

Leave a Reply

