Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

Big night for NBC on Monday. First the biggest and the most exciting for me was the premiere of the Tonight Show with Conan O’Brian. I watched the whole episode and I have to say in the last years off and on cathing Lenot this was by far the best episode in at least 5 years of the show. Conan was funny, down-to-earth, and all around likeable in LA. What did you think of Conan’s first hour? Did you watch or do you even care anymore? Here is the cold open in case you missed it:

im-a-celebrity-get-me-out-of-here-season-2-20090429104937704_640wAlso on NBC every night of the week is I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out of Here. Now I can officially saw after two days I am out of this show. Monday’s two hours were way to focused on the ridiculous Spedi but in the end of the second hour the show was getting fun. That cannot be said for Tuesday’s once again Spedi-centric hour. The finally left and I could not care less. One point I do want to make is that I enjoy Patty Blagoveich a lot more than I thought. She is a really fun gal but that does not change my mind on Rod. What do you think and did you watch? Are you still going to watch? And who should replace Heidi and Spencer?

Comments on: "What Did You Think?: Conan and I’m a Celebrity" (1)

  1. Im a Celebrity is not that bad. Its going to much better since Heidi & Spencer are gone. Also you were way too harsh on “The Listener”, I saw the whole first season(which is 13 episodes)and it gets better with each episode. How can you judge a show based on 1 or 2 episodes. Let the show find its grounding. Most shows dont become interesting until the third or fourth episodes. Tv shows get cancelled because bloggers and viewers have very short attention spans is becoming a major problem in this society. How is the White House special interesting? Obama and his camp spit out the same tired B.S. everyday. The White House still looks the same since Bush and Clinton were in office. The only thing to learn about this special is that The President is way too overexposed. NBC could of at least aired some repeats of Southland or Chuck which are more interesting than Some stupid boring special that should of been on CNN.

Leave a Reply

