Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

This weekend I caught up on some TV and did some screener watching. Reviews coming this week for shows like In the Motherhood! Here is my take on some episodes from the past couple of weeks.

Sprague Grayden

Sprague Grayden

 

24: If I have said it once,  I have said it a bunch, season 7 of 24 is rocking. I love the plot, the new cast, and just the adrenaline rush you get from the show. The episodes after the hostage crisis have not been the best ones this year but they still keep me on my toes. The best part about the last couple, Sprague Grayden. Who knew Olivia Taylor was such a badass? Awesome addition and so is Jon Voight as Hodges. He is just evil all the time and I love it.

Chuck:  May I say that the last two episodes, “Chuck vs the Beefcake” and “Chuck vs the Lethal Weapon,” may have been up there with the best episodes of this series ever! The mixed the romance, with the Buy More, with the case-of-the week, and finally with the overall plot. I loved Jonathan Cake’s little guest stint as the MI6 agent and the story of Chuck and Sarah is just so sweet. The only thing is, I wish they would stop going back and forth between, is she or isn’t she my girlfriend. The show is on a roll.

Kelly

Kelly

The Real Housewives of New York City:  This is my guilty pleasure right now. Those damn housewives of NYC have me wanting more and more each week. This installment of the series is just so fun and stupid to watch, you can’t stop and that is what makes a good guilty pleasure. I love Bethanny. She is the best housewife because she knows how to stay ground and who does not love some Countess or Jill. Those two rock. I am on the fence about Kelly right now. She is easily the lowest used housewife but she does have a charm about here, while Ramona and Alex and just creepy and weird!

Make Me A Supermodel:  I love Make Me A Supermodel. It is easily a great counterpart to when Top Chef takes a break. It is a fun, interesting competition that is really about making these hot models better and creating some drama along the way. The judges and the hosts (Taylor and Tyson) are both valuable and fun and all provide great feedback. And the challenges, the craziest and more revealing yet. There is nothing better when you get the models scared and in as little as possible. My favorites so far are pretty much everybody except for Sandhurst because he is to cocky for my taste.

Comments on: "Playing Catch Up with 24, Chuck, and Bravo." (3)

  1. cromeossy said:

    Great site this tvmadman.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  2. nice site this tvmadman.wordpress.com excellent to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  3. ciliStync said:

    excellent site this tvmadman.wordpress.com rated to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

