Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

Little less TV on tonight than I was expecting but that can be a good thing…

Obama Press Conference – 8eastern/5pacific  Tonight marks President Obama’s first live press conference since being sworn in 3 weeks ago. I will be watching to see how he performs under the pressure of the press group that is so highly critical. What will happen, find out tonight?

The Big Bang Theory

The Big Bang Theory

The Big Bang Theory – SPECIAL TIME 9:30/8:30c on CBS  When CBS got word of the press conference they could not let the fans not get a new episode of the Big Bang Theory, especially this episode. Tonight, Christine Baranski comes to town as Sheldon’s mom and if that is not perfect casting I do not know what is. I love Christine, since the days where I watched reruns of Cybill. Her visit is not welcomed by her son but does make for more time with Penny.

Trust Me – 10/9c on TNT  After last week’s great episode, I was hoping the numbers were going to be great too for Trust Me. Sadly, they were not up to par. The reception has been dim but I am hoping people heard the buzz and will latch on this week when the bosses want Mason to use Sarah’s ideas more.

Guy Fieri

Guy Fieri

Heroes – 9/8c on NBC I still have hope that this volume will bring the show back to more watchable level than the level we are at now. One thing that will help the addition of Dan Byrd who was the main character on the now cancelled-but-great Aliens in America. He teams up with Sylar, and he is like a mentor to him. Also, the ramifactions of the plane crash make the heroes work together.

Diner, Drive-ins, and Dives – 10/9c on Food Network I have a hidden passion that is Food Network. I love my faves, Giada, Rachael, Ina, Bobby, Cat, Sandra, and more. One of the nets best shows is one hosted by my favorite Next Food Network Star Guy Fieri. He goes to the best Diner, Drive-ins and Dives to find the best food and I get hungry ever time I watch which is usually at one in the morning, never a good thing. Tonight, there is a new episode which features the always great hot BBQ!

Kyle XY – 9/8c on ABC Family  In the last stunt story the show will most likely ever do before their mid-March farewell. Nicole is critically injured in a car accident and the Tragers rally around in support!

CSI: Miami – 10/9c on CBS  Diddy guests as a lawyer that gives Horatio and the crew some trouble. Maybe they can have a taking off sunglasses battle? Just kidding!

Comments on: "What I Will Be Watching – February 9th, 2009" (2)

  1. Although I don’t love Guy Fieri, I do love DDD. I watch each week and add the new places to my map, http://www.communitywalk.com/map/326003.

    It’s been a fun project.

  2. That ad for TSLOTAT is a perfect example of what ABC Family is wanting for their network. No more quality family shows like Kyle XY, they want more shows with promiscuous teens. They renewed two shows with lower ratings than Kyle XY simply because of their desire to court the “millenials”. Hopefully, our campaign to MOVE THE TUB will be successful. Join us at savekylexy.com if you love Kyle XY as much as we do and maybe we can find a network that will treat this great show the way it deserves to be treated.

    MOVE THE TUB!!!

Leave a Reply

