Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

Monday night television returns in full force with the return of my favorite light-hearty spy comedy called Chuck. Here is my full selection….

Chuck

Chuck

Chuck – 8/7c on NBC  I love Chuck Bartowski and Sarah Walker. I love Casey and I love Aweseme and Ellie. I love Morgan, Anna, Jeff, Lester, and Mike. I love everybody on the show called Chuck. If you don’t know this show, it is about a spy/nerd who gets all the nation’s intel in his brain and now his life revolves around working with the NSA/CIA. He works at a Best Buy type story and has some crazy friends and a sweet sister. He has problems, and he is not perfect, but that is what makes him CHUCK! 

Chuck is a show that warms my heart. Makes a bad day good, and makes a good day even better. It is the icing on the cake that is television and I could not be happier that it is back. This episode as you most likely have heard is in 3D. I did not get my glasses and I don’t care. I love Chuck just the way it is and 3D is just an extra bonus. Tonight’s episode has a great guest star…Jerome Bettis. No, just kidding, Dominic Monaghan. Best know as beloved Charlie on Lost. He as he did play on the island, a british rocker and I am sure it should be another great piece of the cake!

Heroes – 9/8c on NBC  It is back and the crowd is silent. That is the reaction of the audience about the return of our Heroes. Heroes has not become the must see TV it was in its first year, and it has become a crowded, non-character drama that wasn’t fun. I am hoping that all changes tonight when the “Fugitives” Volume Four kicks off.

For this volume, the producers promise a back to the original, character driven drama, and I hope they are right. I will give it a chance, just because Bryan Fuller is back as a producer. He created the masterpiece that was Pushing Daisies. Also the great Emmy winning Zeljko Ivanek joins that cast, which means at least there will be good acting. The one thing I hope for is that they clear out the cast. The cast is too large and characters like Mohinder and Maya serve no purpose anymore. Tonight, the heroes are living normal lives until they start to get hunted!

The Big Bang Theory/How I Met Your Mother – 8/7c on CBS  The two Monday comedies are back for what will be hopefully another fun time. Both BBT and HIMYM having increased in laughs and fun this season and will continue. With the nerds tonight, Penny need help with taxes and asks Sheldon for help but things get icy when Penny’s ex is back. Over with the New York gang, Robin needs a job or she has to go back to Canada, and Barney and his secret crush try to help her. I love Barney.

Gossip Girl – 8/7c on The CW  The war is on! After a brief break, the spoiler Upper East-Siders are back and Blair out for revenge against her new teacher. I love bitchy Blair. Also, Chuck had a rough night, and can’t remember what happened.

Trust Me – 10/9c on TNT  From all that I have heard, the second episode of the new TNT ad agency drama works out the kinks of the first. Last week’s premiere had its problems including no Sarah Clarke but they fix that tonight when she plays Mason’s wife. The episode surrounds the problem of taglines that was brought up last time. Also, Sarah wants a office, but doesn’t like what goes along with it.  

24 – 9/8c on FOX  Sarah Clarke’s old show is also new tonight and it has been on a roll. The day continues with Dubaku finding other targets with the CPI and Jack, Tony, Bill, Chloe, Renee, and the FBI work to stop it. The ramifications of the First Gentleman’s dilemma come into play.

Also…

 

Medium

Medium

Medium – 10/9c on NBC  The NBC sure fire hit is back in its old stomping ground. Medium is about a medium, someone who can communicate with other levels. I have never seen Medium regularly but have caught it a couple times. Every time it is a well produced show and I have a lot of friends who adore it. Tonight on the season premiere, the psychic soccer mom s helps Devalos take on the murder of his friend’s sister.

Worst Week – 9:30/8:30c on CBS  I like Worst Week. Not a lot of people do but whatever. It is funny most of the time and I enjoy the escapism. The finale airs next week which is likely be the series finale. On the penultimate episode, Mel and Sam’s nephew takes a picture of them “together” and shows it to his school contest.

CSI: Miami – 10/9c on CBS  Khandi Alexander returns tonight to the second best CSI and the best looking in HD. Khandi left last year as the resident medical examiner to star in a HBO pilot. Now, Alex is back and I am sure the gang is happy to see her!

Comments on: "What I Will Be Watching – February 2nd, 2009" (2)

  1. Nothing can help Heroes or NBC.
    Nothing.

  2. Angela Bromstad wants Bryan Fuller to return Heroes back to it’s former glory.
    Is she serious?
    she has a better chance of waking up with Beyonce’s booty and Beyonce’s face before that happens.
    Number One Hit TV Shows, require talent.
    real talent.

Leave a Reply

