Watching Way Too Much TV For You!

Monday night was full of everything including humor, action, suprises, out-of-this-world phenomenon, and more. Here is my take…

24: For anybody that was underwhelmed by the first two hours, I hope you watched yesterday’s. The first hour was awesome, the twist was great, Chloe and Bill were amazing, and old 24 is back!  I always thought that Tony was bad going up to this season, and for me I never thought he was good again. Chloe vs Janis Gold is on and it might be the best nerd battle ever!  I am so excited for the coming hours of the day. Strap your seat-belts, this one will be a bumpy ride.

How I Met Your Mother

How I Met Your Mother

How I Met Your Mother: Last night, HIMYM was in top form. It had funny lines, funny plot, funny characters, serious stories, and plot development. That is pretty much all I can say except for loved the way they used the reality stars.

The Big Bang Theory: I love these people! That is it, these characters are the heart of the show and I love them. The last episode was no different, and I still love they way they work Penny into the show. Also, the robot was hilarious.

Gossip Gril

Gossip Girl

Gossip Girl: Leighton Messter should win a Emmy, and I am saying that right her right now. She brings so much to the role of Blair and her scenes with Chuck are almost always the highlight of the show. It sure was in this episode. It was once again about Chuck and at least this time it was great to watch this sorrowing character. Once again, I loved Lily & Rufus, the producers do such a great job of keeping the parents as big a part of the show as they do the kids and the kid is sure going to be a problem for the rest of the season. (The son will show up either at the end of the season, or early next) Gossip Girl is a force to be reckoned with and it is now appointment TV for me!

Kyle XY: To be honest, I almost forgot that it was on tonight, but boy was I happy I remembered. The premiere picked up a second after the the finale left off and it was a great ride from then one. Josh was still battle the too do it or not too do it with Andy and I love that story because it is so relatable to a lot of teens. Lauri was all over the place and spent most of the hour looking for Amanda and the parents were there as always and that is why I love them so much!  Jessi is confused, Sarah wants to go, she doesn’t and that ends up being a bad choice. Kyle is scared a goes after Amanda and finally uses his powers to find her with Jessi. I love that duo!  The best part of this episode was the twists. The one with Jessi, the one with Kyle, the one with Josh, and the one with the show. This could turn out to be season 3: the best season!

Leave a Reply

